Startup as a Service

Transform your SME into a startup

Digital transformation in Small to Medium Entreprises is somewhat similar to what a startups encounter. There’s a time constraint: in order to survive, a startup has to be successful rapidly. It evolves in an environment where everything is changing fast and risk is constantly present. It therefore has to deliver results on tight deadlines.

Alongside with this, there’s always limited budget: before succeeding in reaching the first milestones its financial means are often scarce. In order to succeed it has to prove it can innovate quasi spontaneously with limited ressources. Finally, there’s technical challenges to overcome: startups often aim to answer existing problems with still experimental or even yet to discover technical means.

In all regards, unpredictable risks management is a routine for startups. Businesses undergoing digital transformations put themselves in very similar situations and face common problems. They are however rarely equipped for change and therefore often fail in doing so. Accordingly, the risk to change is often perceived as too dangerous and is even often postponed for this reason. In our eyes however, digital transformation provides a multitude of opportunities and can even be vital to the survival of your business.

In this context, the Startup as a Service approach enables to smoothly implement digital transformation with clear methods, incremental improvements, all based on results and reduced risks. This enables business owners to embrace what we call product-led digital transformation.

Iterative methods & approaches.

Within a Lean and agile approach, small iterations enable us to limit risks as well as drastically augment the chances to succeed. This also enables us to concentrate on one solution at a time and to efficiently learn from our experiences as a path forward to innovation: we can therefore verify if the solutions we aim for are adjusted to your business’s reality.

In compliance with Design thinking and with an integration of tools likes the Design Sprint, the Value Proposition Canvas, or even the Business Model Canvas, the startup as a Service approach can be segmented in different steps:

We identify the potential service’s value by outlining the user and the client profiles. Then, we ideate to find solutions which would address their tensions or even facilitate their daily tasks. This step is called the Market Fit.

Once the Market Fit is confirmed, we improve our Value Proposition in order to build a viable business. In order to successfully do this we define the right partners, client acquisition mechanisms, revenue streams, hosting costs and so on. This step is called the Business Fit.

These first two phases constitute whats commonly referred to as a Business Model. Starting from here, we are then ready to create a first version of the application which will be monetized while optimizing initial development costs. In order to create this digital product, we need to concentrate on what’s essentially marketable: once this milestone is reached, it is labeled the Minimum Viable Product (often abbreviated MVP).

Once launched, the project doesn’t stop here: we need to observe user behaviours and understand what underlying opportunities represent the most value for further developments. Metrics are set, and tools are configured to stay close to the users in order to correctly interpret the gathered feedbacks. This phase is characterized by the continuous measurement and incremental evolutions delivered to improve the product, we then refer to the term: continuous improvement.

Benefits & results

In every iterative approach a result is rationally predictable. Failures and successes early on enable us to confirm key scenarios. We can therefore easily assess the overall success of our digital transformation. If problems are identified early on, it is easy to control their repercussions before they become bigger.

The Startup as a Service approach for digital transformation brings the following benefits: rapid results, risk diminution, success augmentation, controlled and moderate investment, early returns on investments, agility and flexibility.

Rationally speaking, it is the best approach for your business’s technological innovation and digital transformation.

Tell us about your project, ideas or simply get in touch.
Contact Us

Startup as a Service

Transformez votre PME en startup

La transformation digitale dans une PME est identique aux défis que rencontre une Startup. Contrainte de temps: Une startup doit faire ses preuves rapidement si elle veut survivre, elle évolue dans un univers qui change très vite et où la prise de risque est constante. Elle doit donc obtenir des résultats concrets sans perdre de temps.

Budget limité: Les finances d’une startup sont souvent limitées avant les premières preuves de succès. Elle doit faire ses preuves avec très peu et réussir avant que ses réserves financières ne soient épuisées. Défis technologiques: Une startup a pour vocation à trouver une nouvelle solution à un problème existant et souvent par un moyen technologique encore inconnu.

Une startup fait donc face à une gestion de risques et d’imprévus de manière constante. Lors d’une transformation digitale une entreprise se met dans une situation similaire et peut vivre l’exercice de façon très négative et y voir un risque trop grand. Pourtant la transformation digitale ouvre la porte à une multitude de possibilités et peut s’avérer même vitale dans certains cas.

Dans ce contexte l’approche Startup as a Service permet de faciliter la transformation digitale, avec une méthodologie claire, itérative, axée sur le résultat et la limitation des risques.

L’approche Startup as a Service permet de faciliter la transformation digitale, avec une méthodologie claire, itérative, axée sur le résultat et la limitation des risques.
L’approche Startup as a Service permet de faciliter la transformation digitale, avec une méthodologie claire, itérative, axée sur le résultat et la limitation des risques.

Méthodes & approche itérative

Avec une approche Lean et Agile, des courtes itérations nous permettent de limiter et de réduire les risques ainsi que d’augmenter les chances de succès. Cela permet également de se concentrer sur une chose à la fois et de rapidement vérifier si la solution imaginée est ajustée à votre réalité professionnelle.

En accord avec le Design Thinking et avec une incorporation des approches comme le Design Sprint, le Value Proposition Canvas ou encore le Business Model Canvas, Startup as a Service se découpe en différentes étapes :

Nous identifions la valeur du service en dressant les profils des utilisateurs et/ou clients et nous imaginons des solutions qui pourraient résoudre leur problème ou améliorer leur travail. On nomme cette étape le Market Fit.

Une fois un Market Fit confirmé, nous faisons en sorte de transformer notre proposition de valeur en une affaire viable. Pour ceci, nous définissons les bons partenaires, mécanismes d’acquisition des clients, mode de revenus, coûts de mise en oeuvre, etc. Cette étape s’appelle le Business Fit.

Ces deux premières étapes constituent ce qu’on appelle un Business Model. A partir de ceci, nous sommes donc prêts à créer la première version de l’application qui rapportera de l’argent, tout en optimisant les coûts de développement initiaux. Afin de créer cette application, il s’agit de se concentrer sur l’essentiel rentable: lorsque ceci est atteint, il s’appelle le Minimum Viable Product (souvent abrévié MVP).

Une fois le MVP lancé, le projet ne s’arrête pas là. Il faut observer l’utilisation et continuer à comprendre ce qui peut être amélioré pour l’utilisateur. Des indicateurs sont mis en place, ainsi qu’un contact au plus proche des utilisateurs, pour mieux interpréter les résultats obtenus. il s’agit alors d’une étape continue qui est caractérisée par le fait de mesurer et de faire évoluer le produit, on parle alors d’amélioration continue.

Résultats et avantages

Dans la logique d’une approche itérative, un résultat est obligatoire. Positif ou négatif, il permet de confirmer des hypothèses, et de savoir si la transformation digitale avance dans le bon sens. Si des problèmes sont identifiés il est alors facile de les résoudre avant qu’ils ne prennent plus d’ampleur.

L’approche Startup as a Service pour la transformation digitale apporte les avantages suivants : résultats rapides, diminution des risques, augmentation des chances de succès, investissement contrôlé et modéré, objectifs de retours sur investissement rapides, agilité et flexibilité.

A notre connaissance, il s’agit de la meilleure approche pour l’innovation technologique et la transformation digitale dans votre entreprise.

Le changement est plus facile lorsqu'il permet d'évoluer.
Parlons ensemble de votre projet.
Contactez-nous